top of page

CHOCCY BICCY

A Slice of Life

  • Writer's pictureAmalia Arzaqi

Summary And Suggestions

Updated: Feb 27, 2019


PURPOSES OF PRACTICUM

1. To learn a technique to be a teacher.

2. To share our knowldege to the learners.

3. To be trained as a real teachers.

4. To inspire and motivate the students on learning.


PROCEDURES OF PRACTICUM

There were 4 procedures in my practicum.

1. The first procedure is Observe the school

2. The second procedure is teaching assistant. It means that we observed the teacher, they way the teachers teach, give the instruction, manage the class, and catch some expression that the teacher used in the classroom.

3. The third procedure is demo teaching. It is the time for teaching the students. I did five times teaching with five lesson plans with a different topic.

4. The last is making report about what we have done for a month.


OUTCOMES OF PRACTICUM

At the end of the practicum, students teacher should be able to:

1. Analyze the teaching method of the school

2. Practice teaching with the guidelines

3. Value the teaching experience in their lives and in their own country


THE CHALLENGES OF PACTICUM

1. Maintaining that the students do not get bored easily with the material that we deliver to them.

2. Self Confident ( as a teacher we should have a higher self confident ) and it's quite hard to made myself confident, but I can handle it.)

3. Art of questioning ( it's hard to me to make a question at the moment when I teach, so I should make a list in a note that what I am gonna ask to the students)

4. Paraphrase students answers ( It's also quite hard because my students in CvSU - Silang Laboratory Science high school in advanced level they have lots of vocabulary so I should proceed first what they said then after that I paraphrase it.


OVERALL IMPRESSION

  • My overall impression teaching in CvSU - Silang Laboratory Science High School is really good. I learned a lot about the teaching method, the materials and learning sources, measurment and evaluation system also the curriculum.

SUGGESTION FOR FUTURE IMPROVEMENT

  • Keep improving the new method and learning sources


7 views0 comments
bottom of page