top of page

CHOCCY BICCY

A Slice of Life

  • Writer's pictureAmalia Arzaqi

Short Trippin to Yogyakarta

This is my solo trip to Yogyakarta by myself. I decided to take the train from Pasar Senen train station. I should checked in at 13 pm because the train would go at 12.30 pm. It takes eight hours of ride. Could be tiring, yet I’m so excited. At 10.59 pm I arrived at Yogyakarta. Yogyakarta is the city on the island of Java in Indonesia. The weather is really hot when I was there, probably 36 degrees. I spent my money almost for food, and the entrance fees to the tourist object. The first day in Yogyakarta, I went to Bringharjo traditional market to have a breakfast. Bringharjo market is easy to access because it is located in the downtown. I decided to eat nasi pecel, the taste was good and cheap. After that, I went to Keraton Yogyakarta. I fell in love with the traditional architecture and there is a lot of educational value that I’ve got. I learned a lot about the history of Yogyakarta. What an interesting place to visit! You should pay the entrance fees around 8000 rupiah /people. At the end of the visit I watched a Wayang Show.


The second day, I went to Prambanan and Boko temple. It is quite far from the downtown. It takes 38 minutes of ride by a motorcycle, after I arrived at Prambanan temple. I decided to take a multiple trip because the cost is less cheap rather than you visited one by one. It cost 75000 rupiah /people. I’ve got facilitated by a shuttle bus. Both of them are so amazing with a different story, but I think Boko temple is not really popular that Prambanan. If you are there, don’t worry you can’t get lost because there is information banner map of Ratu Boko and Prambanan temple. Then I went to Tempo Gelato the famous gelato in town. It is located in Prawirotman road. I’m totally satisfied with the taste. I bought a mini size it costs 25000/cup. The gelato was so thick and smooth when you taste it. They had a unique flavour such as kemangi and charcoal. The service and place is so comfy to hang out with friends, yet they didn’t have a lot of parking lot.


The last day in Yogyakarta, I went to Gumuk Pasir. It is a new place in Yogyakarta. Gumuk Pasir is located in Pantai Parangkusumo road near with Depok beach. It takes one hour of ride from the town. There are many cool spots to take a pictures such as cactus and a rope swing. Suddenly, I went to Depok beach to see a sunset. The sunset was totally beautiful, yet the wave and the wind is not calm down as usual, so I decided to chill and eat. I ate a lot of seafood like shrimp, squid, fish, and mussels. The food and beverages in Yogyakarta was so cheap that’s why many International tourist come here every year. After finished eating, I will go to the souvenir and took oleh-oleh shops to buy some bakpia and keychain. Then at 21.20 I come back to home by the train again. Yogyakarta was a calm down city I’ve ever visited. Thanks Yogyakarta for the hospitality food and people. Let’s visit Yogyakarta soon!



Keraton is the living quarters of the royal family.
Keraton Yogyakarta


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Teaching plan

1.1 CURRICULUM I used K to 12 Curriculum 1.2 TEACHING PLAN RELATED TO MY MAJOR Teaching 1 - Topic : Poem Sonnet CLXX - Lesson Plan : https://static.wixstatic.com/ugd/a475e2_c1e95e8f14cb49d29133dc6cb86

bottom of page